Convoluted?

1:

I dual-booted my iPod Nano, installing an opensource jukebox software “RockBox”.

Well what you learn, At times proprietary software does outperform FOSS. Especially when the proprietary maker is Apple Inc.

I messed up my Semesters.

I would like to thank the security who had secured my vehicle key when I left it in the trigger itself half-minded, in exchange for a slice of cake 🙂 .

This is what happens when they have a monopoly :

You fire a cook and she challenges that she wouldn’t allow any other cook to be employed.

You temporarily relieve a dhobi and he threatens he wouldn’t resume if not paid for the non-working months too.

The intensity of ivory poaching can be felt only when you see the tusks missing (even) in an elephant craft you receive as a gift.

2:

Cost Of Living For a Semi-DayScholar – Cbe : (Per Capita Costs)

Broadband: 320rs    Rent: 1600rs    Food: 4000rs    Electricity: 150rs

Metro Water: 30rs    Drinking Water: 450rs    Petrol: 400rs    Maid: 100rs

Milk: 70rs    Paper: 20rs   Dhobi: 150rs Salary + 100rs Avg. For Ironing

Other General: 300-400rs

Roughly:  7800rs  p.m And Yet They Say We Are Economical.

Strangely, I like (2) more than (1), if you are astute enough note the difference 😉 and I type them faster too.

Coroner: It’s you, isn’t it? You’ve come to kill me.

V: Yes.

Coroner: Oppenheimer was able to change more than the course of a war. He changed the entire course of human history. Is it wrong to hold on to that kind of hope?

V: I’ve not come for what you hoped to do. I’ve come for what you did.

Delia: It’s funny. I was given one of your roses today. I wasn’t sure you were the terrorist until I saw it. What a strange coincidence that I should be given one today.

V: There are no coincidences, Delia. Only the illusion of coincidence. I have another rose, and this one is for you.

Coroner: Thank you. Is it meaningless to apologize?

V: Never.

Delia: I’m so sorry. [dies]

“Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds.”

“Conceal me what I am, and be my aid
For such disguise as haply shall become
The form of my intent.”

I am unable (still!) to delineate my plans for the future and their means.

T – 10 months Remaining.

~ by toolweb on May 10, 2009.

3 Responses to “Convoluted?”

  1. I’ve always told u a cheaper method ! Learn to cook 😛

  2. monopoly exists everywhere..
    n it gets worse when the minority monopolize something
    yours is the perfect example.
    :-/

Leave a Reply

 
