The best Ubuntu-Look I cud find – Ubuntu Studio Look

After long searches in gnome-look and gnome-art the best complete package for customizing my desktop was found at good-old synaptic manager.Ubuntu Studio’s Login Manager, Wallpapers, and the Theme everything looks far better than the normal one.

Just select “ubuntustudio-look” package from synaptic and see the changes with your own eyes.

One other way to easily get art is to install the “gnome-art” package from synaptic. This application downloads the list of themes available and their preview and allows you to easily select and download things.

The next thing I used for customizing my desktop was the “screenlets”.Install this package and you can get things similar to your Vista gadgets and more.I loved the Gmail and Pidgin screenlets that came along.You can download additional screenlets from http://gnome-look.org/?xcontentmode=6700. After setting these things to turn up automatically upon reboot, these were very addictive.

~ by toolweb on June 8, 2008.

3 Responses to “The best Ubuntu-Look I cud find – Ubuntu Studio Look”

  1. Wow

  2. nice!

  3. Excellent theme! Thanks for the tip!

Leave a comment